« Home

Grand Rapids Symphony's Prokofiev Violin Concerto

Saturday, March 3, 2018, 4:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Grand Rapids Symphony welcomes the return of guest violinist Dylana Jenson as soloist in Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto for the sixth concert in the Richard and Helen DeVos Classical series at 8 p.m. Friday and Saturday, March 2-3, 2018, in DeVos Performance Hall, 303 Monroe Ave. NW.
Music Director Laureate David Lockington returns to the podium for English composer Ralph Vaughan Williams’ Symphony No. 4 and American composer Aaron Copland’s Statements for Orchestra.
Upbeat, a pre-concert conversation begins at 7 p.m.
$18 general admission, $5 students
Call (616) 454-9451 ext. 4 or go online to http://www.grsymphony.org/concerts-and-tickets

Cost: $18 general admission, $5 students
Phone: (616) 454-9451
Tickets: http://www.grsymphony.org/concerts-and-tickets
Event url: http://www.grsymphony.org/concerts-and-tickets

Improve this event listing


303 Monroe Ave Nw
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

View Map | Get Directions

More Event Ideas

Powered by Datasphere

Free Coupons in Grand Rapids / Kalamazoo / Battle Creek Add Your Coupon to LocalSaver


What can we do for you?

Thank you for your input. Please fill out the form below and provide as much information as possible about updates to this event or venue.